Faculty Program Overview

At West Coast Faculty Conference this year, we will explore themes of Christian hope and disappointment, with special focus on our academic journeys. We will study God's word for insight and experience connection, encouragement, and hope among believers and partners in the academy.

Here is a glimpse of what we have in mind:

  • Virtually meet together with a small group of faculty.
  • Reflect upon and discuss the theme of hope and disappointment in this season with input from faculty guests.
  • Invite your spouse to join the conversation.
  • Engage in communal Bible Study discussions.
  • Sign up for an individual meeting with a spiritual director.
  • Connect through optional virtual community building gatherings.

2020 Program Schedule

Sunday, July 26 

  • Optional Small Group Intro
    • 4pm HA / 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT

Monday, July 27

  • Online Zoom Conference
    • 9:30am HA / 12:30pm PDT / 1:30pm MDT to 12:30pm HA / 3:30pm PDT / 4:30pm MDT
  • WAPPY Hour with Karen Gúzman
    • 5pm HA / 8pm PDT / 9pm MDT

Tuesday, July 28

  • Optional Prayer Time
    • 8:30am HA / 11:30am PDT / 12:30pm MDT 
  • Online Zoom Conference
    • 9:30am HA / 12:30pm PDT / 1:30pm MDT to 12:30pm HA / 3:30pm PDT / 4:30pm MDT
  • Optional Family Movie Night 
    • 3:45pm HA / 6:45pm PDT / 7:45pm MDT 

Wednesday, July 29

  • Potential Opt-in Small Local Gatherings
  • Optional Afternoon Seminars (60 minutes) 
    • Seminar I: Marriage
      • 10am HA / 1pm PDT / 2pm MDT
    • Seminar II: Spiritual Homelessness
      • 11:30am HA / 2:30pm PDT / 3:30pm MDT

Thursday, July 30

  • Sabbath Day Resources
  • Optional Personal Spiritual Direction Sessions*

*Spiritual direction sessions are offered from July 25 to August 8, 2020.