ESN Reading Group: Mathematics for Human Flourishing

This weekly reading group hosted by the Emerging Scholars Network will engage with the book Mathematics for Human Flourishing by Francis Su (Harvey Mudd). The book intertwines themes of math, philosophy, justice and grace and is a fruitful resource for Christians working in math.

We'll be meeting over Zoom from March 31st to May 26th on Thursday evenings (5-6pm PT / 6-7pm MT / 7-8pm CT / 8-9pm ET) including conversations with the author in the first and last weeks. Research and teaching faculty, postdocs, and graduate students are all welcome. If you are not able to commit to the group, we would still love to have you join for the conversations with Francis Su on 3/31 and 5/26.

Register Now